Leaders and Administration

Board of Trustees


  • Vincent A. Mai, Chair
  • Julie Choi, Vice Chair
  • Laura Linney, Vice Chair
  • Jon Batiste
  • Joshua Black
  • J. Powell Brown
  • Jeffrey C. Campbell
  • Mary Schmidt Campbell
  • Rondi Charleston
  • Virginia Gambale
  • Jeffrey L. Gates
  • Joan W. Harris
  • Edward E. Johnson Jr.
  • Jerold Kayden
  • Philippe Khuong-Huu
  • J. Christopher Kojima
  • Teresa E. Lindsay
  • Ellen Marcus
  • Stephanie Palmer McClelland
  • Christina McInerney
  • Anne Akiko Meyers
  • Lester S. Morse Jr.
  • Rebecca Morse
  • Tram Nguyen
  • Susan W. Rose
  • Jeffrey Seller
  • Deborah Simon
  • Sarah Billinghurst Solomon
  • William E. “Wes” Stricker, MD
  • Yael Taqqu
  • Laurie M. Tisch
  • Robert Weissenstein
  • Damian Woetzel
  • Camille Zamora

Trustees Emeriti

  • Kenneth S. Davidson
  • Bruce Kovner, Chair Emeritus
  • Nancy A. Marks
  • Katheryn C. Patterson


Joseph W. Polisi, President Emeritus


Executive Officers and Senior Administration

Damian Woetzel, President

Office of the President

Jazmín Morales, Chief of Staff
Kathryn Kozlark, Artistic Producer and Director for Creative Enterprise
Ria DasGupta, Director, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging
Nadia Sirota, Creative Associate at Large

Office of the Provost

Adam Meyer, Provost
Kirstin Ek, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Amy Evans, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs and Assessment
Katie Friis, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs and Curriculum
Katherine Gertson, Assistant Dean and Registrar
Kathleen Tesar, Associate Dean for Enrollment Management
Rachel Kunce, Director of Music Admissions
John-Morgan Bush, Dean of Juilliard Extension
Yassmeen Angarola, Administrative Director

Dance Division

Alicia Graf Mack, Dean and Director of the Dance Division
Alexandra Tweedley, Administrative Director
Mario Alberto Zambrano, Associate Director

Drama Division

Evan Yionoulis, Richard Rodgers Dean and Director of the Drama Division
Derrick Sanders, Associate Director 
Katherine Hood, Managing Director
Lindsey Alexander, Director of Artistic and Curricular Planning

Music Division

David Serkin Ludwig, Dean and Director of the Music Division
A. Joseph Soucy, Associate Dean of Orchestral Studies
Merry Peckham, Assistant Dean and Director of Chamber Music
Fadwa Hayes, Assistant Dean
Joanna Trebelhorn, Senior  Director of Performance Operations and External Venue Relations
Annabelle Avenier, Associate Director of Artistic Programs
Eric Oatts, Administrative Director
Mario Igrec, Chief Piano Technician
Ara Guzelimian, Special Advisor

Historical Performance

Robert Mealy, Director of Historical Performance
Karin Brookes, Administrative Director


Wynton Marsalis, Director of Juilliard Jazz
Aaron Flagg, Chair and Associate Director

Ellen and James S. Marcus Institute for Vocal Arts

Brian Zeger, Artistic Director of the Ellen and James S. Marcus Institute for Vocal Arts
Adam Nielsen, Associate Artistic Director, Master of Music and Graduate Diploma Program
Justina Lee, Associate Artistic Director, Undergraduate Program
Andrew Gaines, Administrative Director

Lila Acheson Wallace Library

Jane Gottlieb, Vice President for Library and Information Resources; Director of the C.V. Starr Doctoral Fellows Program
Jeni Dahmus Farah, Director, Archives  
Alan Klein, Director of Library Technical Services

Preparatory Division

Weston Sprott, Dean and Director of the Preparatory Division
Anthony McGill, Artistic Director, Music Advancement Program
Yoheved Kaplinsky, Artistic Advisor, Pre-College 
Rebecca Reuter, Administrative Director, Music Advancement Program
Ekaterina Lawson, Director of Admissions and Academic Affairs, Pre-College
Anna Royzman, Director of Performance Activities, Pre-College

Student Development

Barrett Hipes, Vice Provost and Dean of Student Development
Sabrina Tanbara, Associate Dean, Student Development
Alice Jones, Assistant Dean of Community Engagement and Career Services
Vanessa Valenzuela, Assistant Dean, International Advisement and Student Diversity Initiatives
William Buse, Director of Counseling Services
Milo Campanella, Director, Residence Life
Nathan Fischer, Director, Career Services 
Ian Prince, Business Development Director, Career Services
Adrian Rodriguez, Director of Community Engagement
Howard Rosenberg MD, Medical Director
Dan Stokes, Director of Academic Support and Disability Services
Beth Techow, Administrative Director of Health and Counseling Services


Alexandra Wheeler, Vice President and Chief Advancement Officer
Katie Murtha, Director of Major Gifts
Lori Padua, Director of Planned Giving
Rebecca Vaccarelli, Director of Alumni Relations
Kim Furano, Director of Institutional Relations
Robyn Calmann, Director of Special Events
Toniya Katsarov, Director of Development Operations

Public Affairs

Rosalie Contreras, Vice President of Public Affairs
Susan Jackson, Editorial Director
Jose Lechuga, Web Director
Anna Sayer, Design Director
Allegra Thoresen, Director of Communications
Tamara Vallejos, Director of Marketing

Office of the Chief Operating Officer and Corporate Secretary

Lesley Rosenthal, Chief Operating Officer and Corporate Secretary
Paul Sutter, Associate Vice President, Facilities
Emily Tomeu, Director, Capital Projects
Thom Widmann, Senior Director of Production
Elizabeth Svokos, 
Director of Media Production and Executive Produce
Christian Keck, Chief Technology Officer
Edwin Melendez, Deputy Chief Technology Officer
Jeremy Pinquist, Director of Enterprise Applications
Jessica Rothbart, Director of Human Resources
Christina Wenger,
Associate Director, Public Performance Operations

Jennifer Wilcox, Director of Apprentice Program
Mark Shelton, Chief of Public Safety
Richard Mannoia, Senior Director of Education and Strategy, K-12 Programs and Initiatives


Stephanie Vullo, Vice President and General Counsel
Rodney Pepe-Souvenir, Senior Director of Non-Discrimination and Title IX Coordinator


Cathy Nadeau, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Michael Kerstan, Controller
Christophe Jorand, Associate Vice President Financial Planning and Analysis, Reporting and Business Intelligence
Michele Billings, Associate Vice President of Finance Operations
Nicholas Mazzurco, Associate Vice President, Bursar and Student Accounts
Tina Gonzalez, Assistant Dean for Financial Aid 
Jed Crocker, Director of Financial Planning and Analysis